13 December 2020

Four Brunei clubs get AFC Club Licensing approval

 BANDAR SERI BEGAWAN (14 Dec 2020) – DPMM FC, Indera SC, Kasuka FC and Kota Ranger FC have obtained AFC Club Licensing status.

This means that the four clubs will be eligible to participate in competitions organised and sanctioned by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC).

“I hope that the clubs will run their administration and management professionally,” said Pengiran Matusin Pengiran Matasan, the President of the National FA of Brunei Darussalam.

“There has been a lot of knowledge-sharing from our consultants covering administration and management.”


Rajagobal heads to Brunei

 BANDAR SERI BEGAWAN (1 Dec 2020) – Datuk K. Rajagobal has been appointed as the new head coach of Brunei Darussalam.

This was announced by Pengiran Matusin Pengiran Matasan, President of the National FA of Brunei Darussalam at a Press Conference yesterday.

“After several weeks of assessments, the Executive Committee of NFABD have decided to appoint Rajagobal from Malaysia as the new head coach of Brunei Darussalam for a period of two years,” said Pengiran Matusin.

“The decision was made following a series of dialogues where both the technical and financial aspects were taken into consideration.”

“It is hoped that Rajagobal will be able to bring the Brunei Darussalam national football team to a higher level.”

With the AFF Suzuki Cup just months away, Rajagobal’s immediate task would be to mould a credible team to carry Brunei’s challenge.