20 May 2012

Over 60 teams for DST Brunei FA Cup

MORE than 60 teams are expected to participate in the first DST Brunei FA Cup next month.

Organised by the National Football Association of Brunei Darussalam (NFABD), the competition will start on June 6.

"We expect more than 60 teams to participate in the tournament. We have more than 40 teams affiliated to NFABD and more than 60 teams have registered with NFABD," said chairman of the tournament Hj Mohd Taha Hj Mohd Tahir (pic) during an interview with The Brunei Times after a media conference at the NFABD House in Berakas yesterday.

"It is going to be interesting since there will be new teams as well as established teams battling for the FA Cup," added Hj Mohd Taha.

"Thirty-two teams, who are participating in the DST National Football League this year, will be playing in the FA Cup and teams will be drawn regardless of their positions in the league at the moment. New teams like Najip FC and Liverpool SC surprised us in the league this year, and it would be interesting to see how these new

No comments:

Post a Comment