07 December 2017

DST FA Cup draw held, to start January 2018

THE Brunei DST FA Cup 2017 will commence in January 2018, as revealed during the Tournament Draw and Managers’ Meeting for the cup tournament yesterday, at the Multi-Purpose Hall of the National Football Association of Brunei Darussalam’s (NFABD) House in Berakas.
The meeting was led by Haji Mohd Noor bin Haji Hamid, Executive Committee of NFABD.
Eight teams from the Premier League including the invited Tabuan Muda U-16 played in the first round. Premier League’s Champion Setia Perdana and four other teams qualifed into the second round and will play teams from the Super League.
In the second round draw, Indera SC will face IKLS FC; Lun Bawang will meet Jerudong FC; Wijaya FC will take on BSRC FT; and Najib i-Team against Kasuka FC.
Premier League’s reigning champion will test their grit against Brunei’s Tabuan U-16. MS PDB will entertain Kota Rangers FC, and Menglait FC will reel against DSP United. Tabuan Muda ‘A’ will be slotted to face FA Cup’s defending champion, MS ABDB. All matches will start in January 2018 with the exact dates to be announced soon.
As an additional local ground rules, five substitutions will be allowed during the knock-out stages of the tournament.
Team managers in a group photo with NFABD’s Executive Committee. – KHAIRIL HASSAN


No comments:

Post a Comment