12 March 2016

DST Premier League kicks off today

Friday, March 11, 2016

THE DST Premier League 2016 season will start today with a match between Panchor Murai FC and Setia Perdana at the Balapan Track and Field of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex in Berakas at 4pm.
Brunei Shell Recreational Club Football Team (BSRC FT) will go up against Besa FC tomorrow at the Tutong Sports Complex at 8.15pm.
Meanwhile, the DST Super League is also set to kick-off tomorrow with two matches.
Two-time champions Indera Sports Club (SC) will take on Jerudong FC at the Balapan Track and Field at 8.15pm, while, Tabuan Muda (national under-23 team) will go head to head with newly-promoted Kota Ranger FC at the Berakas Sports Complex at the same time.
Three DST Super League matches on Sunday will cap off the first week’s action of the country’s national football competitions.
Wijaya FC will meet the tournament’s defending champions Royal Brunei Armed Forces Sports Council (MS ABDB) at Berakas Sports Complex.
Najip I-Team will face newcomers Kasuka FC at Balapan Track and Field while Lun Bawang will host the Royal Brunei Police Forces Sports Council (MS PDB) at the Batu Apoi Sports Complex in Temburong.
All three matches are scheduled to start at 4pm.
The complete fixtures for both DST Super and DST Premier leagues are available at the National Football Association of Brunei Darussalam’s (NFABD) website at .
Kota Ranger were crowned champions of last year’s DST Premier League, ending the season with unbeaten record of nine wins and one draw to earn their spot in the elite DST Super League.
Tabuan Muda Under-18, the country’s football development team, finished second but they are restricted to only play in the DST Premier League.
Therefore third-placed Kasuka FC were promoted instead.
Kilanas FC and Al-Idrus are the new teams competing in the second-tier of the national football league.
Kilanas were relegated from last season’s DST Super League after finishing at the bottom of the league with only six points to their name while Al-Idrus are promoted to the DST Premier League this year after winning the Brunei-Muara District Football League on Wednesday.

The Brunei Times 

No comments:

Post a Comment