10 November 2014

No awards for DPMM FC

Monday, November 10, 2014

WARRIORS FC custodian Hassan Sunny (pic) became the first goalkeeper to win the Player of the Year honour at the S-League Awards Night.
The 30-year-old was up against an impressive line-up of attacking talents, which included Goran Ljubojevic (Balestier Khalsa), Kazuki Sakamoto (Albirex Niigata), Fazrul Nawaz (Home United) and top scorer Rodrigo Tosi (Brunei DPMM).
But fresh from winning the league title with his club last week, Hassan was celebrating once again as he collected the final prize given out at ITE College East.
In the Coach of the Year category, Balestier Khalsa's Marko Kraljevic, who led his unfancied side to RHB Singapore Cup glory on Friday, was the surprise winner, beating title-winner Alex Weaver (Warriors FC) and Steve Kean (Brunei DPMM). Hassan's Warriors teammate Nicholas Velez bagged the Young Player of the Year title.

The Straits Times/ ANN

No comments:

Post a Comment